Day 437 March 13, 2014, that I have been looking for a job. Its been a long week or so since I last wrote. I still look for work all the time. I honestly if I am not looking I am thinking about this daily. Its always on my mind. Sometimes I worry it will consume me. The worry of not finding a job, the stress in looking and the depression in all of this. The future seems so bleak more recently.
Like a ticking clock I hear the dates ticking down. Today being the 13th which means there are just 18 days left this month. Just 18 days to get a job. At this point finding one and making enough money to be okay in April will be a miracle especially since I apply a lot and few call me.
Last weekend I did this open house at LL I honestly knew it was not a job fair I wouldn’t talk to a manager but I would be able to and did talk to the leads some of them from attractions. I would like a chance to interview for attractions. I would like a chance to do so. So here I was on a Saturday my sister worked and for an hour or so I was in the park with 3 other ladies (we were divided up there was a lot of us) finding out information about working in attractions and we rode a ride.
After we were on our way back and the lady who did not like me last year in HR. Well she was there again I had seen her earlier she had come to talk to our group for a second. Well she took over for the nice lady who had been giving us the tour what not. She took us to HR telling us we could come to the interviews on Monday. We hadn’t heard anything about this till now (two of the girls both still in high school hadn’t even applied). Well turns out the interviews were full.
So we all wrote down our names and the lady seemed to recognize me from talking to me on the phone (I’m still unsure at this point if she recognized me from last year) and she said she would pull our applications she made it sound like for interviews this week.
Well no one cancelled on Monday. I waited two full days to even try to contact them hoping she would actually pull my app and contact me. I am unsure with my bad app if she was going to. But today (Wednesday) I called. Instead of the extension I had working it wouldn’t let me. Instead of talking to her I talked to the lady up front. For reason I do not understand she wouldn’t let me talk to the lady. She had to take a message down to “forward” to her. She took my number and message. I waited around till they closed clear she wouldn’t get back to me.
I was so upset that this all went down I cried a lot. I couldn’t stop I was crying and then I’d start again hours later. I was seriously upset about this. I just wanted answers. WHY couldn’t she let me talk to the lady. It doesn’t make sense they NEVER do that.
So now I have no idea what to do. I guess I will only be calling her back again on Friday if she doesn’t contact me tomorrow or by time I get up. And if she still wont get back to me I will be talking to the lady I tried to get help from last year.
I’d like to plead my case. I didn’t do anything to deserve this. I haven’t worked for the park for nearly 1.5 years. Way more than enough time to be *punished* for doing nothing wrong.
I am glad to say I have an interview at another Petsmart on Monday for a bather in the grooming area. I applied on Monday night and they called me come Tuesday barely 12 hours after I applied. So I am glad for that as I haven’t had a *real* interview since January. Truly harsh.
Will be checking back with some jobs tomorrow in the meantime and keep applying. I wont give up but sometimes I wish I could. I am so tired of looking for a job. Its just not fair to have to keep looking. Praying they will pass the extension for unemployment after all I really need that money. My money runs out in April and unsure what I will do if it does :(
No comments:
Post a Comment