Today March 20th 2014 marks day 444 that I have been looking for a job. And its not going so well. March really sucks! I declare it sucks and its really almost over with.
Last night during prayer I lost it. I couldn’t stop crying. I am tired of trying to be okay with thinking God has decided to never answer my request (and anyone else who might pray for me) to get a job. I thought when I got my tax return so I could make it through March okay that by April I would have something. Well news flash April is coming FAST. We are on day 20 that means in 11 days I will be in April and I am nowhere near a job then I was in February.
I would like to take this moment to swear but not swear WTH is going on??
I had two job interviews this week but I don’t feel comfortable with something on each of them. But I would do the job if that was the job I was supposed to have. I don’t feel much promise in either of them sadly. But I was hoping I would feel something. I am not complaining and again if this means a 2nd interview and a job I will take it. I like both places enough but still am very unsure about them. I will probably write more about them once I know for sure either way maybe next week in my interview blog.
I am just in this frustrated spot and I don’t know what to do. LL continues to fail me. In so many ways. Its been two weeks TWO WEEKS this Saturday since I did that open house thing. Now again I know it wasn’t a job interview it wasn’t a job fair etc. But the fact they took down my NAME told me they would PULL MY APPLICATION and still haven’t is just wrong. I haven’t heard squat from them. In fact if I hear from them its because I called them.
Today again I am hitting my head against the wall I just don’t know what to do. I had all this hope this lady whom I talked to last year that helped me out sorta would be able to get me answers. If finally got a hold of her. Hurray! It was an off chance thing they were about to close I had overslept my nap and literally called 5 min before they closed. I have tried her several days now several times so doing this one time paid off.
Except she did not give me any answers I needed she gave me very little. She cant give me the extension either of the lady in charge. Why has HR become so impersonal? All I got was the email address of the person in charge. She cant help me anymore she doesn’t do that she cant even tell me if they are hiring anymore. Why cant I just talk to the lady who doesn’t like me? Its just not right!
Now I have to email her. But she wont be in tomorrow. And if she doesn’t reply to that (I doubt she will) I can call again. I know I wont talk to her because they wont let me. Shes not the president of the USA she is just a lady in charge. Last year I was able to call her. This is just not right and not cool they wont even give my friend who works there the extension.
I just know I don’t know what I am going to do. I cant help worrying now about April. So much more on the line this time then February. I am unsure if my sister can help me again. I need more money this time. So much going on in April and I cant do anything about this at all. God where are you??
If you pray please do. Maybe God will hear your prayers. Because at this point I cant help but wondering if He will ever hear mine…
No comments:
Post a Comment